The Harrisonburg Rockingham Regional Sewer Authority (HRRSA) is a public body politic and corporate organized under the provisions of the Virginia Water and Waste Authorities Act, Chapter 51, Title 15.2 of the Code of Virginia of 1950, as amended. HRRSA was created by concurrent resolutions adopted by the Board of Supervisors of Rockingham County and the Councils of the City of Harrisonburg and the Towns of Bridgewater, Dayton and Mount Crawford, Virginia (the Member jurisdictions) for the purpose of constructing, operating and maintaining facilities to collect and treat wastewater within its service area. 

HRRSA is governed by an eight member Board of Directors composed of four members appointed by the City of Harrisonburg and one member each appointed by the other member jurisdictions (County of Rockingham and the Towns of Bridgewater, Dayton and Mt. Crawford, Virginia).

Regular monthly meetings are generally held on the first Monday of each month at 3:00 p.m. in HRRSA's Public Meeting Room located at 856 North River Road in Mt. Crawford, Virginia. The meetings are open to the public.

HRRSA's collection and treatment facilities include the North River Wastewater Treatment Facility (WWTF) located in Mt. Crawford, Virginia, a pumping station serving the Town of Bridgewater, flow metering stations and an interceptor system consisting of approximately 19 miles with pipe sizes varying from 10 inches to 54 inches in diameter.  


Monday June 6, 2022
The HRRSA Board of Director's Meeting will be held at 3:00 P.M. in the Public Meeting room located at 856 North River Road, Mt. Crawford, VA. If you questions about this meeting please contact Kim Cekada at  kcekada@hrrsa.org or by phone at (540) 434-1053 ext. 224.